Innovations in Care

We provide programs and services that transform the lives of people affected by neuromuscular disease.

2020 IBM Engage Virtual Symposium

Virtual Online EventMDA Engage Logo
Monday, April 20, 2020
2:00-3:00pm PST / 5:00-6:00pm EST
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
2:00-3:00pm PST/ 5:00-6:00pm EST
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
10:00-11:00am PST/ 1:00-2:00pm EST

Watch Now

Event Chair: Dr. Tahseen Mozaffar, Professor of Neurology, Orthopedic Surgery and Pathology and Interim Chair of the Department of Neurology at University of California, serving as the Event Chair.

Agenda

  • 4/20, Keynote Presentation- Inclusion Body Myositis: What is New  - Dr. Tahseen Mozaffar, University of California
  • 4/21, Trial Outcome Measures in IBM - Lindsay Alfano, DPT, PCS, Nationwide Children’s Hospital
  • 4/22, Swallowing Issue and IBM - Dr. Jens Schmidt, University Medical Center, Göttingen, Germany

Each presentation will have time dedicated so participants can ask questions via an online chat feature.  You will be able to log in and participate in the symposium from any computer.

For questions reach out to: mdaengage@mdausa.org | 1-833-ASK-MDA1 (1-833-275-6321)