Stay informed. See MDA updates on COVID-19

Innovations in Care

We provide programs and services that transform the lives of people affected by neuromuscular disease.

2020 MDA Engage Charcot-Marie-Tooth Disease (CMT)

Saturday, June 6, 2020MDA Engage Logo
Virtual, online event
9:00am CDT/10:00am EDT - 2:15pm CDT/3:15pm EDT - approximately
You can log into any or all CMT sessions

 

There is no cost to members of the MDA Community or clinicians to attend the event, however, registration is required.

Watch Now

Agenda

  • MDA Mission Spotlight (9:00 am CT)
    • Nicole Petrouski, Muscular Dystrophy Association
  • Research and Clinical Trials in CMT (9:10am CT)
    • Michael E. Shy, MD; Director, Division of Neuromuscular Medicine-Neurology, University of Iowa
  • Genetics and CMT (10:10 am CT)
    • Stephen Zuchner, MD, PhD; Professor for Human Genetics and Neurology, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
  • Best Practices in Clinical Care (11:10am CT)
    • Vovanti Jones, MD, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, University of Missouri
  • Bracing and Equipment (12:10 pm CT)
    • Abby Yenzer, PT, DPT, Washington University School of Medicine
    • Caitlin Temme, Orthotist, Orthotist and Prosthetics Labs
  • Exercise and CMT (1:10pm CT)
    • Vovanti Jones, MD, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, University of Missouri
    • Abby Yenzer, PT, DPT, Washington University School of Medicine

There will be a Q&A session after each presentation.

For questions reach out to: mdaengage@mdausa.org | 1-833-ASK-MDA1 (1-833-275-6321)