Will you find ways to support Power of Will?

Innovations in Care

We provide programs and services that transform the lives of people affected by neuromuscular disease.

2019 MDA Engage BMD Virtual Symposium

Saturday, October 26, 2019MDA Engage Logo

Event Location:
11:00am CT / Noon ET – 3:00pm CT/ 4:00pm ET
Virtual, online event

Join the Webinar here

The Muscular Dystrophy Association (MDA) invites you to attend this live, virtual symposium geared towards educating families and their loved ones about Becker Muscular Dystrophy (BMD).  Dr. Paula Clemens, Chief of the Neurology Services at the Pittsburgh VA Healthcare System, is the event chair.

  • Keynote Presentation – Genetics and Clinical Trial Readiness for BMD
    • Dr. Paula Clemens, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
    • Lauren Morgenroth, MS, CGC, TRiNDS COO
  • Biomarkers and Response to Therapy
    • Dr. Eric Hoffman PhD., Associate Dean, Research and Research Development, Binghampton University
  • Cardiac Care for BMD
    • Dr. Elizabeth McNally PhD., Professor and Director of Center for Genetic Medicine, Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
  • Mental Health Panel Discussion

 

For questions reach out to: mdaengage@mdausa.org | 1-833-ASK-MDA1 (1-833-275-6321)