Innovations in Care

We provide programs and services that transform the lives of people affected by neuromuscular disease.

MDA Engage Community Education Seminars

At MDA, we aim to bring knowledge and resources to you in accessible and understandable ways. Through MDA’s Engage community education program, you will have access to a variety of important, and relevant educational content. While the pandemic has caused us to shift from being in-person to virtual events, the scope and availability of resources has not changed. We invite you to explore our educational offerings.

These virtual seminars will feature information on neuromuscular disease around such topics as best practices in clinical care, genetics, and research. Each seminar will feature regional specialists as presenters and will have a focus on a specialty area. Please see the information below about specific events. While these events will highlight regional medical professionals, families are encouraged to attend any of the seminars and their sessions.


Past 2020 Events

 

MDA Engage Community Education Seminar
July 25, 2020
9:00am PT / 10:00am MT
Virtual, online event
Click here for event details
Specialty Topic: Mental health
Featuring Speakers from the Northwest

MDA Engage Community Education Seminar
August 1, 2020
9:00am PT / 10:00am MT
Virtual, online event
Click here for event details
Specialty Topic: Adaptive Equipment and Recommendation
Featuring Speakers from the Northwest

MDA Engage Community Education Seminar
August 15, 2020
9:00am ET / 8:00am CT
Virtual, online event
Information & Registration
Specialty Topic: Caregivers
Featuring speakers from the Midwest

MDA Engage Community Education Seminar
August 22, 2020
9:00am CT / 10:00am ET
Virtual, online event
Information & Registration
Specialty Topic: Neuromuscular Disease Pediatric Care & Resources
Featuring speakers from the South

MDA Engage Community Education Seminar
September 19, 2020
9:00am ET / 8:00am CT
Virtual, online event
Information & Registration
Specialty Topic: Advocacy
Featuring speakers from the Mid-Atlantic

MDA Engage Community Education Seminar
September 26, 2020
9:00am CT / 8:00am MT
Virtual, online event
Information & Registration
Specialty Topic: NMD Adult Care & Resources
Featuring speakers from the Southwest

MDA Engage Community Education Seminar
October 3, 2020
9:00am ET / 8:00am CT
Virtual, online event
Information & Registration
Specialty Topic: Disability Benefits
Featuring speakers from the Northeast

MDA Engage Community Education Seminar
October 17, 2020
9:00am CT / 10:00am ET
Virtual, online event
Information & Registration
Specialty Topic: Canine and Assistive Services
Featuring speakers from the South

MDA Engage Community Education Seminar
October 24, 2020
9:00am CT / 8:00am MT
Virtual, online event
Information & Registration
Specialty Topic: Adaptive Sports & Gaming
Featuring speakers from the Upper Midwest

MDA Engage Community Education Seminar
November 7th, 2020
9:00am ET / 8:00am CT
Virtual, online event
Information & Registration
Specialty Topic: Legal and Financial Resources
Featuring speakers from the Southeast

2019 Engage Community Education Seminars

For sponsorship opportunities or question about these events, please email MDAengage@mdausa.org or call 1-833-ASK-MDA1 (1-833-275-6321) and we’ll be happy to help!